Donate Now


Another Round of Applause for the 2016 Scholarship Award Recipients!


The PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation would like to congratulate the 2016 Scholarship Award Recipients once again for their incredible achievement and their many academic accomplishments. The Foundation was delighted to honor this year's scholars at the SOLD-OUT Awards Ceremony and Gala this past Saturday, June 18, at the Ritz-Carlton, Chicago. Over 500 guests attended the gala, where the Foundation also remembered its Founder, the late Chris P. Tomaras.


The Foundation would like to extend a very special thank you to the members of the Academic Committee for their efforts in selecting this year's scholarship recipients. Chairman of the Committee, Dr. Constantine Georgakis, along with Dr. Anastasia Brelias, Dr. Thanasis Economou, Dr. Anastasia Giannakidou, and Georgia S. Mitchell devoted many hours to reviewing the hundreds of scholarship applications and selecting only the best forty-four students for the awards. We would also like to extend our thanks to Honorary Chairman, Dr. George Alexopoulos, for his many years of service to the Foundation as Chairman of the Academic Committee.

2016 Award Recipients


Joseph George Ades, George Washington University
Danae Argyropoulou, Georgia Tech
Marianna Katerina Babiolakis, Florida International University
Thomas Dean Bravos, Illinois Wesleyan University
Maria Brouard, Harvard College
Christianos Alexander George Burlotos, University of Notre Dame
Julia Stella Jane Constantelos, Tufts University
Christina Georgia Fitsalos, Illinois Wesleyan University
Kassandra Sofia Fotiadis, Brown University
Theodora P. Frangakis, George Washington University
Basilios Soterios Frentzas, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Elias Yinan Gerasoulis, University of Pennsylvania
Efthimios Gianitsos, University of Texas at Austin
Maria Hartas, University of Illinois at Chicago
Jason Christopher Housianitis, Old Dominion University
Alaina Renee Kafkes, Northwestern University
Eugenia Ioannou Kakadiaris, Rice University
Elena M. Karavassilis, CUNY Queens College
Sophia Efrosini Karnegis, University of Florida
Demosthenis Katsaros, University of Rhode Island
George A. Kontos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Bill Kosmidis, Dartmouth College
Eleni Zoe Leventopoulos, Minneapolis College of Art & Design
Artemis Maria Magliveras, University of Florida
Iris Marianna Margetis, Kent State University
Demetrios Peter Maroutsos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Maria Nicoloulias, The Ohio State University
Gregory Gabriel Pandelis, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Anastasia Perreault, Babson College
Maria Petropoulos, Adelphi University
Panagis Dimitrios Samolis, Boston University
Vasiliki Irene Savvides, Macaulay Honors College at Baruch College
Anastasia Christianna Selberis, University of California - Berkeley
Irene Anastasia Snyder, Elizabethtown College
John Anastasios Stavropoulos, Northern Illinois University
Vasilios John Stefanis, Loyola University of Chicago
Kelly Theodorakis, The College of Staten Island
Andrea Elisa Tsatalis, University of Toledo
John Peter Tsatalis, University of Miami
Polixeni Andriana Tziouvaras, Manhattan School of Music
Theodore Vasiliadis, Temple University
Basil Samuel Vetas, University of Utah
Robert Thomas Zipp, Swarthmore College
Maria Eleni Zollo, The New School - Mannes School of Music

Congratulations, once again, to the 2016 Scholarship Award Recipients!