Donate Now


The Foundation is Proud to Announce the 2016 Scholarship Award Recipients


The PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation is proud to announce the 2016 Scholarship Award recipients. The Foundation invites you to join us as we honor these exceptional students at the annual Awards Ceremony and Gala on Saturday, June 18, 2016 at the Ritz-Carlton, Chicago.


Each year, the Foundation awards $10,000 scholarships based on academic merit and financial need, and $2,500 scholarships based solely on academic merit. The following students, selected from hundreds of applicants, are among the best and brightest Greek American undergraduates in the nation. Each of these students has demonstrated exceptional academic performance, dedication to their Hellenic background, and potential to become future leaders and significant contributors to society.


In recognizing high-performing students for their achievements, the Foundation hopes to encourage these young Hellenes to continue their pursuit of their academic, professional, and personal aspirations over the course of their lives.


The Scholarship Award recipients will be honored at the gala along with Paradigm Award recipient John Koudounis, Chief Executive Officer of Calamos Investments. The evening will be hosted by Mistress of Ceremonies Kiki Vale. Purchase your gala tickets online or call (312) 357-6432. We hope to see you then!


Award Recipients

Joseph George Ades, George Washington University
Danae Argyropoulou, Georgia Tech
Marianna Katerina Babiolakis, Florida International University
Thomas Dean Bravos, Illinois Wesleyan University
Maria Brouard, Harvard College
Christianos Alexander George Burlotos, University of Notre Dame
Julia Stella Jane Constantelos, Tufts University
Christina Georgia Fitsalos, Illinois Wesleyan University
Kassandra Sofia Fotiadis, Brown University
Theodora P. Frangakis, George Washington University
Basilios Soterios Frentzas, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Elias Yinan Gerasoulis, University of Pennsylvania
Efthimios Gianitsos, University of Texas at Austin
Maria Hartas, University of Illinois at Chicago
Jason Christopher Housianitis, Old Dominion University
Alaina Renee Kafkes, Northwestern University
Eugenia Ioannou Kakadiaris, Rice University
Elena M. Karavassilis, CUNY Queens College
Sophia Efrosini Karnegis, University of Florida
Demosthenis Katsaros, University of Rhode Island
George A. Kontos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Bill Kosmidis, Dartmouth College
Eleni Zoe Leventopoulos, Minneapolis College of Art & Design
Artemis Maria Magliveras, University of Florida
Iris Marianna Margetis, Kent State University
Demetrios Peter Maroutsos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Maria Nicoloulias, The Ohio State University
Gregory Gabriel Pandelis, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Anastasia Perreault, Babson College
Maria Petropoulos, Adelphi University
Panagis Dimitrios Samolis, Boston University
Vasiliki Irene Savvides, Macaulay Honors College at Baruch College
Anastasia Christianna Selberis, University of California - Berkeley
Irene Anastasia Snyder, Elizabethtown College
John Anastasios Stavropoulos, Northern Illinois University
Vasilios John Stefanis, Loyola University of Chicago
Kelly Theodorakis, The College of Staten Island
Andrea Elisa Tsatalis, University of Toledo
John Peter Tsatalis, University of Miami
Polixeni Andriana Tziouvaras, Manhattan School of Music
Theodore Vasiliadis, Temple University
Basil Samuel Vetas, University of Utah
Robert Thomas Zipp, Swarthmore College
Maria Eleni Zollo, The New School - Mannes School of Music