Donate Now


The Foundation Proudly Announces the 2017 Scholarship Award Recipients!


The PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation is delighted to announce its 2017 Scholarship Award Recipients! Every year, the Foundation honors exceptional undergraduates of Hellenic descent for their outstanding academic achievements.

"This year's scholars are truly among the best and brightest Greek American college students from across the nation, and the Foundation is thrilled to honor them at our June 17, 2017 Awards Ceremony & Gala at the Chicago Hilton," said Chairman of the Board, Robert A. Buhler. "Once again, our Academic Committee worked with diligence and integrity to uphold the Foundation's high and challenging standards for our scholars. We are deeply appreciative of all of their hard work in selecting this exceptional group of undergraduates as our 2017 Award Recipients."

The Foundation is grateful to the following individuals for their service on the Academic Committee:

Constantine Georgakis, Ph.D.
Emeritus Faculty, DePaul University (Academic Committee Chairman)
Thanasis Economou, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist, Enrico Fermi Institute, University of Chicago
Anastasia Giannakidou, Ph.D.
Professor of Linguistics, University of Chicago
Georgia Sfondouris Mitchell, MFA
Music Educator and Music Director
Anita Skarpathiotis, MA
Lecturer in Modern Greek, University of Illinois at Chicago
Christos G. Takoudis, Ph.D.
Professor of Bioengineering, University of Illinois at Chicago

On behalf of all at the PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation, congratulations to the 2017 Scholarship Award Recipients!


Click to View the 2017 PanHellenic Scholarship Award Recipients!