Donate Now


Scholarship Applications Deadline Aug. 31, 2009 - Awards distributed on November 20, 2009


The Foundation is pleased to announce that it has received a large number of applications from recent high school graduates for the application period ending July 31, 2009.  As a reminder to all scholarship applicants, the deadline for University/College students submitting their applications is August 31, 2009.  Interested candidates are invited to visit our website for more details and an application form.  


Awards Gala Ceremony - Save the Date. The 2009 Awards Gala will be held on Friday, November 20, at the Union League Club of Chicago, located in the heart of Chicago's downtown financial district.  A number of guests from all over the country are expected to attend this Chicago Greek Community's best social and philanthropic event.


Dr. Thanasis Economou, the 2009 Paradigm Award Recipient. We are proud to announce the 2009 recipient of our Paradigm Award, Dr. Thanasis Economou. Currently a senior scientist at the Enrico Fermi Institute of the University of Chicago, his name is linked with most of NASA's 50 year history.  "It is a great honor for us to have Dr. Economou as this year's Paradigm Award recipient, whose scientific contribution to the world is invaluable," said Mr. Chris Tomaras, Chairman of the Foundation.


Patricia Kara, this year's gala host.  The Foundation's 2009 Awards Gala will be emceed by actress and TV personality Patricia Kara, who stars as one of the beautiful spokes models on the primetime and daytime versions of NBC's Deal or No Deal.  "We're delighted to have Ms. Kara as our emcee, ensuring that the event will be truly memorable for all those attending, so please save the date," added Mr. Tomaras.



                                              We Express our Gratitude to our Donors 


                                                     GALA EVENT UNDERWRITER                                                               



                                                                           John Apostolou, President



                                                                     SCHOLARSHIP GRANT DONORS