Donate Now


21 Winners of $10,000 PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation Grants Selected
$210,000 in Grants to be presented to 21 Greek-American students at Nov. 3 event in Chicago



CHICAGO, IL - The Nation's "best and brightest" Greek-American students, each of whom will receive a $10,000 Scholarship Grant from the PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation (PHSF), have been evaluated and selected by its Academic Committee and the Board of Directors and notified via express mail.


"With an increased number of applications from last year, the process of evaluating and ranking so many applicants was arduous; we needed every day since the August 31 deadline," said Academic Committee Chairman Prof. George Alexopoulos and added: "The high quality of the applicants should make Hellenes everywhere very proud." 


Foundation Founder and Chairman Chris P. Tomaras reminds everyone that there are still several opportunities open for contributors or organizations to dedicate a Scholarship with the name of their own choice.  "Every donation is welcome, regardless of the amount," said Tomaras, "but our $10,000 'Named Scholarships' are a unique opportunity to remember a parent or loved one, or create additional awareness and goodwill for one's business or organization. I encourage those interested to call me directly for details on these tax-deductible donations." 


Calamos to Receive PHSF's 2007 "Paradigm Award" at Gala

In addition to the Scholarship Grants being awarded at this year's Gala, renowned investment guru John P. Calamos, Sr. will also receive the Foundation's 2007 "Paradigm Award" for his exemplary career in the field of high finance.  Past recipients have included U.S. Sen. Paul Sarbanes, U.S. Rep. Michael Bilirakis and Drexel University President Constantine Papadakis. 


Bill Kurtis to Emcee Awards Gala Event

Emmy Award-winning TV news anchor, journalist and producer Bill Kurtis, host of several A&E cable network series including "American Justice," will emcee this year's PanHellenic Scholarship Foundation Awards Gala which will be held on Saturday, November 3, 2007 at the University Club of Chicago.